Upgrade, Downgrade & Cancel Subscription

To manage your subscription take the following three steps:

  1. Navigate to "Profile and Settings", and click on the "Billing" Tab

  2. Click on the "Change Plan" button under the "Current Plan" Section

  3. Select the new plan or cancel your plan from this pop-up window.

If you have any problems, we are always here to help!

Send us a direct message below by clicking on the purple “Contact Us Directly” button below!

Chat soon!